Creative Cloud automatic updates

Just noticed that the most recent version of Creative Cloud offers the option to allow automatic updates. You will receive a similar notice when logging into Creative Cloud. By default this is ticked. As you may know its professional best practice to work with a known good/stable version of your main software and new versions are best approached with care, let others find out if there are problems first, especially if you have important client work on the go – don’t be the guinea pig.

If you have enabled auto updates consider going to the preferences and unticking the last box. Enable “show older apps”. In addition make sure “Show older Apps” is ticked if you are keeping backward compatibility for some plugins or a known good version of the program

 

Share this with others on your social media:

FacebooktwittermailFacebooktwittermail
Categories News